clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Chelsea FCW vs. Wolfsburg, Women’s Champions League: Live blog; highlights

...as it happened: live blog, updates, highlights, lineups, comments, etc.

Chelsea FC Women v VfL Wolfsburg: Group A - UEFA Women’s Champions League Photo by Clive Rose/Getty Images

We begin our first ever Women’s Champions League group stage journey against familiar opposition, as Wolfsburg come to Kingsmeadow for some football under the lights. This will be the ninth (9th!) meeting, with Chelsea winning only the last two, breaking our hoodoo against them.

Here we go again!


Chelsea starting lineup (3-4-3):
Berger | Eriksson (c), Carter, Bright | Reiten, Ji, Leupolz, Cuthbert. | Harder, Kerr, England

Substitutes from: Musovic, Telford, Nouwen, Ingle, Kirby, Fleming, Mjelde, Charles, Spence, Andersson, Fox

Wolfsburg starting lineup (4-4-2):
Schult | Rauch, Janssen, Hendrich, Wedemeyer | Wolter, Lattwein, Oberdorf, Huth (c) | Roord, Waßmouth

Substitutes from: Kassen, Weiß, Blässe, Starke, Smits, Svava, Van de Sanden, Cordes, Knaak


Date / Time: Wednesday, October 6, 2021, 20.00 BST; 3pm EDT; 12:30am IST (next day)
Venue: Kingsmeadow, Kingston, England
Referee: Lina Lehtovaara

On TV: none
Streaming: DAZN (also free on their YouTube channel everywhere except the Middle East and North Africa, where beIN Sports Connect have it)


LIVE BLOG


Be excellent to each other, and party on, dudes!