clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Juventus vs. Chelsea FCW, Women’s Champions League: Live blog; highlights

...as it happened: live blog, updates, highlights, lineups, comments, etc.

Juventus v Chelsea FC Women: Group A - UEFA Women’s Champions League Photo by Harriet Lander - Chelsea FC/Chelsea FC via Getty Images

Matchday 2 of the group stage sees Chelsea take on Serie A Femminile champions Juventus, who beat Servette on last week to take the early top spot in the group. Servette are once again losing big, this time to Wolfsburg, against whom Chelsea only managed to draw last week.

So basically, a win would be nice.

After rotating over the weekend, Hayes has picked all the big names as expected, lining up in the 3-4-3.

Here we go!


Juventus starting lineup (4-3-3):
Peyraud Magnin | Boattin, Salvai, Gama (c), Lundorf | Cernoia, Pedersen, Rosucci | Hurtig, Girelli, Bonansea

Substitutes from: Aprile, Hyyrynen, Nilden, Staskova, Giai, Zamanian, Caruso, Bonfantini, Beccari, Pfattner, Lenzini

Chelsea starting lineup (3-4-3):
Berger | Eriksson (c), Carter, Bright | Reiten, Ji, Leupolz, Cuthbert | Harder, Kerr, Kirby

Substitutes from: Musovic, Telford, Nouwen, Ingle, England, Fleming, Mjelde, Charles, Spence, J.Andersson, Fox


Date / Time: Wednesday, October 13, 2021, 20.00 BST; 3pm EDT; 12:30am IST (next day)
Venue: Allianz Stadium, Torino, Italy

Streaming: DAZN (globally; bookmark this page as all UWCL matches will be shown live on DAZN’s YouTube page)


LIVE BLOG


Be excellent to each other, and party on, dudes!