clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Arsenal WFC vs. Chelsea FCW, WSL: Live blog; highlights

New, comments

...as it happened: live blog, updates, highlights, lineups, etc.

Arsenal Women v Chelsea Women - Barclays FA Women’s Super League Photo by Catherine Ivill/Getty Images

It doesn’t get much better or bigger than Chelsea against Arsenal in women’s football, and luckily, that’s what we’ve got here today. It’s the defending champions against the champions of two seasons ago. It’s second versus fourth right now, but Arsenal have a match-in-hand and Chelsea have two matches-in-hand on top of the table Manchester City.

It’s a massive game any way you slice it, nationally televised in both the UK and the USA.

Here we go!


Arsenal WFC starting lineup (4-3-3):
Zinzberger | McCabe, Wubben-Moy, Williamson, Maier | Roord, Walti, Little (c) | Foord, Miedema, Mead

Substitutes from: Williams, Mace, Evans, Gut, Pearse, Garrad, Van de Donk

Chelsea FCW starting lineup (4-3-3):
Berger | Andersson, Eriksson (c), Bright, Mjelde | Ingle, Leupolz, Ji | Harder, England, Cuthbert

Substitutes from: Telford, Thorisdottir, Carter, Reiten, J.Fleming, Kerr, Charles, C.Fleming


Date / Time: Sunday, November 15, 2020, 2:30pm BST; 9:30am EST; 8:00pm IST
Venue: Meadow Park
Referee: Kirsty Dowle

On TV: BT Sport 1 (UK); NBCSN (USA); elsewhere
Streaming: BT Sports App (UK); NBC Sports Live (USA); The FA Player (countries without TV deals/listings)


LIVE BLOG


Be excellent to each other, and party on, dudes!