clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Chelsea FCW vs. Crystal Palace FCW, Women’s FA Cup: Confirmed lineups; how to watch

Lower division opposition for a big cup match-up

Chelsea Women v Crystal Palace Women - Adobe Women’s FA Cup Fifth Round Photo by Tom Dulat - The FA/The FA via Getty Images

It’s a second consecutive cup game for Chelsea Women this season. Only this time we’ll be playing in the Women’s FA Cup instead of the League Cup, facing Crystal Palace at Kingsmeadow after beating their fellow Women’s Championship side, Sunderland, last Wednesday.

Manager Emma Hayes rotated pretty much our entire starting eleven in our midweek bout against the Lasses. She did so yet again ahead of the our big Women’s Super League game against Manchester City next Friday, likely to give first-choice players more game rhythm.


Chelsea starting lineup (4-2-3-1):
Hampton | Lawrence, Björn, Carter, Charles (c) | Leupolz, Cuthbert | Kaneryd, Kirby, Reiten | Ramírez

Substitutes from: Musovic, Ingle, Nüsken, James, Périsset, Hamano, Buchanan, Cankovic, Beever-Jones

Crystal Palace starting eleven:
Lambourne | Reilly, Nolan, Everett (c), Gibbons, Percival, Sibley, Hopcroft, Arthur, Sharpe, Hughes

Substitutes from: Negri, Johnson, Filbey, Guyatt, Blanchard, Dennis, Atkinson, Larkin


Date / Time: Sunday, February 11, 14.00 GMT; 9am EST; 7:30pm IST
Venue: Kingsmeadow, Kingston upon Thames, UK
Referee: Ella Broad

On TV: none (UK); none (USA); elsewhere
Streaming: The FA Player (int’l)


Let’s do this!

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the We Ain't Got No History Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of Chelsea news from We Ain't Got No History