clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Chelsea vs. Brighton & Hove Albion, Premier League: Live blog; highlights

...as it happened: live blog, updates, highlights, lineups, comments, etc.

Chelsea FC v Brighton & Hove Albion - Premier League Photo by Alex Pantling/Getty Images

Back at the Bridge and hopefully back in the win column. Brighton have been in decent form, and will certainly not make it easy by any means.

Pochettino, as expected, has started the four center backs across the defensive back-four. The rest is a familiar look, except for Palmer being on the bench and Mudryk getting the start. Tactical? Bench looking a bit thin with two goalkeepers named.

Here we go!


Chelsea starting lineup (4-3-3):
Sánchez | Colwill, Badiashile, Silva, Disasi | Enzo, Caicedo, Gallagher (c) | Mudryk, Jackson, Sterling

Substitutes from: Bergström, Petrović, Gilchrist, Maatsen, Matos, Madueke, Palmer, Broja, Washington

Brighton starting XI:
Steele | Igor Julio, Gilmour, Lallana, Baleba, Adingra, Ferguson, Van Hecke, Veltman, Buonanotte, Hinshelwood

Substitutes from: Verbruggen, Milner, Kavanagh, Moder, Groß, Mitoma, João Pedro, O’Mahony, Baker-Boaitey


Date / Time: Sunday, December 3, 2023, 14.00 GMT; 9am EST; 7:30pm IST
Venue: Stamford Bridge, SW6
Referee: Craig Pawson (on pitch), Jarred Gillett (VAR)

On TV: none (UK); USA, Telemundo (USA); Star Sports Select HD1 (India); SuperSport MaXimo 1, Canal+ Sport 4 (NGA); elsewhere
Streaming: none (UK); NBC Sports Live, Telemundo Deportes En Vivo (USA); Hotstar (India); DStv Now (NGA)


LIVE BLOG


Be excellent to each other, and party on, dudes!

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the We Ain't Got No History Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of Chelsea news from We Ain't Got No History