clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Wolverhampton Wanderers vs. Chelsea, Premier League: Live blog; highlights

Will it be a Merry Christmas?

Wolverhampton Wanderers v Chelsea FC - Premier League Photo by Naomi Baker/Getty Images

Mele Kalikimaka is the thing to say on this bright Christmas Day. Hopefully the greeting that it’s sending will be merry indeed.

Pochettino’s targeting three wins over the next week. This is win number one, though Caicedo’s missing in action and that’s not great (UPDATE: illness): big task for Ugochukwu. Jackson and Broja both start (either with Jackson on the left, which we’ve seen in-game before, or in a 4-2-2-2)! And Lavia’s on the bench for the first time.

Here we go!


Wolverhampton Wanderers starting lineup (3-4-3):
Sá | Toti, Kilman, Dawson | Aït-Nouri, Lemina, Gomes, Semedo | Cunha, Hwang, Sarabia

Substitutes from: Bentley, Doherty, S.Bueno, H.Bueno, Kalajdžić, Doyle, Barnett, Chirewa, Hesketh

Chelsea starting lineup (4-2-3-1):
Petrović | Colwill, Silva, Disasi, Gusto | Gallagher (c), Ugochukwu | Jackson, Palmer, Sterling | Broja

Substitutes from: Bettinelli, Bergström, Badiashile, Maatsen, Lavia, Matos, Madueke, Mudryk, Nkunku


Date / Time: December 24, 2023, 13.00 GMT; 8am EST; 6:30pm IST
Venue: Molineux Stadium, Wolverhampton
Referee: David Coote (on pitch); John Brooks (VAR)

On TV: Sky Sports Main Event (UK); USA, Telemundo (USA); Star Sports Select HD1 (India); SuperSport Premier League (NGA); elsewhere
Streaming: Sky Go (UK); NBC Sports Live, Telemundo Deportes En Vivo (USA); Hotstar (India); DStv Now (NGA)


LIVE BLOG


Be excellent to each other, and party on, dudes!

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the We Ain't Got No History Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of Chelsea news from We Ain't Got No History