clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Chelsea vs. Sheffield United, Premier League: Live blog; highlights

...as it happened: live blog, updates, highlights, lineups, comments, etc.

Chelsea FC v Sheffield United - Premier League Photo by Chelsea Football Club/Getty Images

A game and three points that Chelsea absolutely have to have.

As expected, Christopher Nkunku returns, and is on the bench. Hopefully he can make his competitive debut without any added extra pressure of needing to make an immediate impact.

As unexpected, Enzo’s also only on the bench. And we’ve named two goalkeepers once again, which I’ll never understand, especially for a home game.

Here we go!


Chelsea starting lineup (4-2-3-1):
Petrović | Colwill, Badiashile, Silva, Disasi | Caicedo, Gallagher (c) | Mudryk, Palmer, Sterling | Jackson

Substitutes from: Bergström, Bettinelli, Gilchrist, Gusto, Maatsen, Enzo, Matos, Nkunku, Broja

Sheffield United starting lineup (4-3-3):
Foderingham | Lowe, Ahmedhodzić (c), Trusty, Bogle | Brooks, Souza, Hamer | Archer, McBurnie, McAtee

Substitutes from: Davies, Osborn, Baldock, Traoré, Osula, Thomas, Larouci, Slimane, Norwood


Date / Time: Saturday, December 16, 2023, 15.00 GMT; 10am EST; 8:30pm IST
Venue: Stamford Bridge, SW6
Referee: Andy Madley (on pitch); Peter Bankes (VAR)
Forecast: cool and breezy

On TV: none (UK); none (USA); Star Sports Select HD2 (India); SuperSport Blitz, Canal+ Sport 5 (NGA); elsewhere
Streaming: none (UK); Peacock (USA); Hotstar (India); SuperSport GOtv (NGA)


LIVE BLOG


Be excellent to each other, and party on, dudes!

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the We Ain't Got No History Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of Chelsea news from We Ain't Got No History