clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Arsenal WFC vs. Chelsea FCW, Women’s Super League: Confirmed lineups, how to watch

Big stage for a big occasion

Arsenal FC v Chelsea FC - Barclays Women´s Super League Photo by Chris Lee - Chelsea FC/Chelsea FC via Getty Images

Today’s match against Arsenal Women is one that can very well shape the rest of the season for the women in Blue. Even splitting points at the Emirates would bode well for Chelsea, as they would get a four-point cushion over the Gunners and also Manchester City.

But the Blues should play for a win, and Emma Hayes’ starting eleven is a pretty good indication that we will be looking for all three points in contention today.


Arsenal starting lineup (4-2-3-1):
Zinsberger | McCabe, Ilestedt, Wubben-Moy, Catley | Pelova, Wälti | Mead, Little (c), Foord | Russo

Substitutes from: D’Angelo, Beattie, Codina, Maritz, Cooney-Cross, Maanum, Miedema, Lacasse, Blackstenius

Chelsea starting lineup (4-2-3-1):
Berger | Périsset, Mjelde, Carter, Charles | Cuthbert, Nüsken | Kaneryd, Fleming, James | Kerr (c)

Substitutes from: Musovic, Hampton, Fishel, Ingle, Reiten, Lawrence, Kirby, Buchanan, Beever-Jones


Date / Time: Sunday, December 9, 2023, 12.30 GMT; 7:30am EST; 6pm IST
Venue: Emirates Stadium, London, UK
Referee: Rebecca Welch

On TV: none (US); BBC Two (UK); elsewhere
Streaming: Paramount +, CBS Sports Golazo (US); BBC iPlayer (UK)


Let’s do this!

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the We Ain't Got No History Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of Chelsea news from We Ain't Got No History