clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Everton vs. Chelsea, Premier League: Live blog; highlights

...as it happened: live blog, updates, highlights, lineups, comments, etc.

Everton v Chelsea - Premier League Photo by Tony McArdle/Everton FC via Getty Images

Everton are sitting low in the table but flying high in confidence, and will be looking to make it three wins in a row by dispatching a Chelsea side reeling from our worst performance of the season.

Can we avoid losing back-to-back games for the first time all season?

Pochettino has made a few changes from Wednesday, with Silva, Sterling, and Jackson dropping to the bench.

Here we go!


Everton starting lineup (4-3-3):
Pickford | Mykolenko, Branthwaite, Tarkowski (c), Young | Doucouré, Garner, Gana | McNeil, Calvert-Lewis, Harrison

Substitutes from: Virginia, Patterson, Godfrey, Hunt, Onana, Danjuma, Dobbin, Chermiti, Beto

Chelsea starting lineup (4-2-3-1):
Sánchez | Cucurella, Badiashile, Disasi, James (c) | Enzo, Caicedo | Mudryk, Gallagher, Palmer | Broja

Substitutes from: Petrović, Silva, Colwill, Gilchrist, Maatsen, Matos, Castledine, Sterling, Jackson


Date / Time: Sunday, December 10, 2023, 14.00 GMT; 9am EST; 7:30pm IST
Venue: Goodison Park, Liverpool, England
Referee: Michael Oliver (on pitch); Stuart Attwell (VAR)

On TV: none (UK); USA, Telemundo (USA); Star Sports Select HD2 (India); SuperSport MaXimo 1, Canal+ Sport 5 (NGA); elsewhere
Streaming: none (UK); NBC Sports Live, Telemundo Deportes En Vivo (USA); Hotstar (India); SuperSport GOtv (NGA)


LIVE BLOG


Be excellent to each other, and party on, dudes!

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the We Ain't Got No History Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of Chelsea news from We Ain't Got No History