clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Chelsea FCW vs. Leicester City WFC, Women’s Super League: Confirmed lineups, how to watch

Full force at Kingsmeadow

Chelsea FC v Leicester City - Barclays Women´s Super League Photo by Harriet Lander - Chelsea FC/Chelsea FC via Getty Images

Chelsea Women are back to domestic football right after a midweek Women’s Champions League win over Paris FC at Stamford Bridge, and right before the last international break of the year. While we’re the home side today, we are back at Kingsmeadow to host Leicester City in the Women’s Super League.

Manager Emma Hayes could have opted for more rotation from the squad that took on Paris FC last Thursday. But given the level of difficulty she expects from facing the Foxes, she decided to go with some of her strongest options instead.


Chelsea starting lineup (4-2-3-1):
Berger | Périsset, Mjelde, Carter, Charles | Cuthbert, Ingle | Kaneryd, Kirby, James | Kerr (c)

Substitutes from: Musovic, Hampton, Fishel, Nouwen, Nüsken, Lawrence, Fleming, Buchanan, Beever-Jones

Leicester starting lineup (4-2-3-1):
Leitzig | Bott, Thibaud, Howard, Nevin | Tierney, Palmer | Whelan (c), Cayman, Rantala | Petermann

Substitutes from: Kop, Green, Robinson, Sherwood, Siemsen, Goodwin, Cain, Baker, Draper


Date / Time: Sunday, November 26, 2023, 14.00 GMT; 9am EST; 7:30pm IST
Venue: Kingsmeadow, Kingston upon Thames, UK
Referee: Megan Wilson

On TV: none (US); none (UK); elsewhere
Streaming: none (US); none (UK)


Let’s do this!

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the We Ain't Got No History Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of Chelsea news from We Ain't Got No History