clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Chelsea vs. Tottenham Hotspur, Premier League: Live blog; highlights

...as it happened: live blog, updates, highlights, lineups, comments, etc.

Chelsea FC v Tottenham Hotspur - Premier League Photo by Harriet Lander - Chelsea FC/Chelsea FC via Getty Images

Chelsea, Spurs, Stamford Bridge. No introduction needed.

It’s game two of the new season, but this feels big already.

Couple changes from last weekend from Tuchel, with Cucurella and Loftus-Cheek starting at the wing-back positions, and James dropping into the back-three.

Here we go!


Chelsea starting lineup:
Mendy | Koulibaly, Silva, James | Cucurella, Jorginho (c), Kanté, Loftus-Cheek | Sterling, Havertz, Mount

Substitutes from: Arrizabalaga, Azpilicueta, Chilwell, Chalobah, Gallagher, Hudson-Odoi, Ziyech, Pulisic, Broja

Tottenham Hotspur starting lineup:
Lloris (c) | Davies, Dier, Romero | Sessegnon, Højbjerg, Bentancur, Royal | Son, Kane, Kulusevski

Substitutes from: Forster, Tanganga, Sanchez, Doherty, Perišić, Bissouma, Bryan, Lucas, Richarlison


Date / Time: Sunday, 16.30 BST; 11:30am EDT; 9pm IST
Venue: Stamford Bridge, SW6
Referee: Anthony Taylor (on pitch); Mike Dean (VAR)

On TV: Sky Sports Main Event (UK); USA Network, Telemundo (USA); Star Sports Select HD2 (India); Super Sport Premier League (NGA); elsewhere
Streaming: Sky Go (UK); NBC Sports, Telemundo Deportes En Vivo (USA); Hotstar (India); DStv Now (NGA)


LIVE BLOG


Be excellent to each other, and party on, dudes!

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the We Ain't Got No History Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of Chelsea news from We Ain't Got No History