clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Udinese vs. Chelsea, Friendly Part 2: Live blog; highlights

...as it happened: live blog, updates, highlights, lineups, comments, etc.

Chelsea Pre-Season Training Session Photo by Darren Walsh/Chelsea FC via Getty Images

Surprise! The second of our two friendlies against Udinese will be streamed after all! It may be behind closed doors, but it is being shown on the Chelsea website and 5th Stand App — at least in most places and geolocations.

Kick-off is at the top of the hour, and will feature basically all the players who didn’t play yesterday. That includes a start for Armando Broja, Chilly B, Pulisic, Gallagher, et al.

Here we go!


Udinese starting XI:
Padelli, Abankwah, Nuytinck (c), Ebosele, Palumbo, Samardzic, Lovric, Pafundi, Pussetto, Nestorovski

Substitutes from: Piana, Guessand, Cocetta, Abdalla, Asante, Castagnaviz

Chelsea starting lineup (3-4-3):
Arrizabalaga | Sarr, Ampadu, Chalobah | Chilwell, Gallagher, Kovačić (c), Loftus-Cheek | Pulisic, Broja, Ziyech

Substitutes from: Bettinelli, Emerson, Gilmour, Kenedy, Hudson-Odoi, Vale


Date / Time: Saturday, July 30, 2022, 10am BST; 5am EDT; 2:30pm IST
Venue: Stadio Friuli (closed doors)

Streaming: Chelsea website and 5th Stand App


LIVE BLOG


Be excellent to each other, and party on, dudes!

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the We Ain't Got No History Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of Chelsea news from We Ain't Got No History