clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Udinese vs. Chelsea, Friendly: Live blog; highlights

...as it happened: live blog, updates, highlights, lineups, comments, etc.

Udinese Calcio v SSC Napoli - Serie A Photo by Emmanuele Ciancaglini/CPS Images/Getty Images

One more preseason friendly, though there will be a split-squad game tomorrow as well, which will not be televised.

Chelsea’s summer performances have been nothing to get too excited about so far, so hopefully that changes today. Then again, it’s still just preseason, so caring about the result too much may not be advisable.

Here we go!


Udinese starting XI:
Silvestri | Benkovic, Bijol, Masina, Soppy, Pereyra (c), Walace (c???), Makengo, Udogie, Success, Deulofeu

Substitutes from: Padelli, Piana, Festy, Lovric, Abankwah, Nuytinck, Perez, Palumbo, Ebosse, Samardzic, Nestorovski, Pussetto, Guessand, Cocetta, Pafundi

Chelsea starting lineup (3-4-3):
Mendy | Koulibaly, Silva, Azpilicueta (c) | Alonso, Jorginho, Kanté, James | Mount, Havertz, Sterling

Substitutes from: Arrizabalaga, Emerson, Gilmour, Kenedy, Hudson-Odoi, Vale


Date / Time: Friday, July 29, 2022, 20.00 BST; 3pm EDT; 12:30am IST (next day)
Venue: Stadio Friuli, Udine, Italy

On TV: none (UK); none (USA); none (India); none (NGA); elsewhere
Streaming: ESPN+ (USA); Chelsea website & 5th Stand App (UK & international — everywhere without local broadcast rights-holders)


LIVE BLOG


Be excellent to each other, and party on, dudes!

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the We Ain't Got No History Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of Chelsea news from We Ain't Got No History