clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Chelsea vs. Watford, Premier League: Live blog; highlights

...as it happened: live blog, updates, highlights, lineups, comments, etc.

Chelsea v Watford - Premier League Photo by Clive Rose/Getty Images

It’s the final day of the season, and everyone’s here just to have a good time. Chelsea will finish third, Watford will finish next-to-last. So, time to party!

Tuchel has gone for a strong lineup, with Kenedy and Saúl getting rewarded with starts. Chilwell on the bench, which is lovely to see.

Here we go!


Chelsea starting lineup (3-4-3):
Mendy | Rüdiger, Silva, Azpilicueta (c) | Kenedy, Saúl, Kanté, James | Mount, Havertz, Ziyech

Substitutes from: Arrizabalaga, Chilwell, Chalobah, Sarr, Jorginho, Barkley, Loftus-Cheek, Pulisic, Lukaku

Watford starting (4-3-3):
Bachmann | Kamara, Samir, Kabasele, Femenía | Cleverley, Kayembe, Sissoko (c) | Sema, King, João Pedro

Substitutes from: Elliot, Ngakia, Troost-Ekong, Masina, Cathcart, Gosling, Hernández, Sierralta, Baah


Date / Time: Sunday, May 22, 2022, 16.00 BST; 11am EDT; 8:30pm IST
Venue: Stamford Bridge, SW6
Referee: Mike Dean (on pitch); Michael Salisbury (VAR)

On TV: none (UK); none (USA); Star Sports Select 1 (India); SuperSport Variety 3, Canal+ Sport 3 (NGA); elsewhere
Streaming: none (UK); Peacock (USA); Hotstar (India); DStv Now (NGA)


LIVE BLOG


Be excellent to each other, and party on, dudes!

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the We Ain't Got No History Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of Chelsea news from We Ain't Got No History