clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Chelsea vs. Leicester City, Premier League: Live blog; highlights

...as it happened: live blog, updates, highlights, lineups, comments, etc.

Chelsea v Leicester City - Premier League Photo by Plumb Images/Leicester City FC via Getty Images

Welcome to the penultimate game of the season, on the 10th Anniversary of our historic first Champions League triumph. It’s a day to celebrate and reminisce, and also hopefully take in some football fun.

We do technically need one more point to guarantee a third place finish, but that’s academic at this point.

Tuchel talked about looking for players who are fit and still hungry to play, so we have just a couple changes from the FA Cup final, with Ziyech and Kanté coming in.

Here we go!


Chelsea starting lineup (3-4-3):
Mendy | Rüdiger, Silva, Chalobah | Alonso, Kanté, Jorginho (c), James | Pulisic, Lukaku, Ziyech

Substitutes from: Arrizabalaga, Azpilicueta, Kenedy, Sarr, Loftus-Cheek, Saúl, Barkley, Mount, Havertz

Leicester City starting lineup (3-5-2):
Schmeichel (c) | Amartey, Evans, Fofana | Thomas, Dewsbury-Hall, Mendy, Maddison, Castagne | Iheanacho, Vardy

Substitutes from: Ward, Ricardo, Söyüncü, Choudhury, Albrighton, Pérez, Lookman, Barnes, Daka


Date / Time: Thursday, May 19, 2012+10; 20.00 BST; 3pm EDT; 12:30am IST (next day)
Venue: Stamford Bridge, SW6
Referee: Stuart Attwell (on pitch); Lee Mason (VAR)

On TV: none (UK); none (USA); Star Sports Select HD2 (India); SuperSport MaXimo 2 (NGA); elsewhere
Streaming: none (UK); Peacock (USA); Hotstar (India); DStv Now (NGA)


LIVE BLOG


Be excellent to each other, and party on, dudes!

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the We Ain't Got No History Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of Chelsea news from We Ain't Got No History