clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Chelsea vs. Liverpool, FA Cup final: Live blog; highlights

...as it happened: live blog, updates, highlights, lineups, comments, etc.

Chelsea v Liverpool: The Emirates FA Cup Final Photo by Mike Hewitt/Getty Images

It’s the 150th FA Cup final.

It’s our 16th, and the 5th in the last 6 years.

It’s time to be heroes.

It’s time to be the bad guys.

It’s time to win.

Tuchel makes just one change from Wednesday, with Thiago Silva coming back in for Andreas Christensen. There’s no Kai Havertz in the squad, presumably due to injury or illness. (UPDATE: hamstring injury.) Kovačić starts, sans ankle ligament.

Here we go!


Chelsea starting lineup (3-4-3):
Mendy | Rüdiger, Silva, Chalobah | Alonso, Jorginho (c), Kovačić, James | Pulisic, Lukaku, Mount

Substitutes from: Arrizabalaga, Azpilicueta, Sarr, Kanté, Loftus-Cheek, Saúl, Barkley, Werner, Ziyech

Liverpool starting lineup (4-3-3):
Alisson | Robertson, Van Dijk, Konaté, Alexander-Arnold | Keïta, Thiago, Henderson (c) | Mané, Salah, Díaz

Substitutes from: Kelleher, Milner, Firmino, Gomez, Jones, Jota, Tsimikas, Origi, Matip


Date / Time: Saturday, May 14, 2022, 16.45 BST; 11:45am EDT; 9:15pm IST
Venue: Wembley Stadium, London, England
Referee: Craig Pawson (on pitch); Paul Tierney (VAR)

On TV: ITV 1, BBC One (UK); none (USA); Sony TEN 2 (India); SuperSport Premier League (NGA); elsewhere
Streaming: ITV Hub, BBC iPlayer (UK); ESPN+ (USA); Sony LIV (India); DStv Now (NGA)


LIVE BLOG


Be excellent to each other, and party on, dudes!