clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Everton vs. Chelsea, Premier League: Live blog; highlights

...as it happened: live blog, updates, highlights, lineups, comments, etc.

Everton v Chelsea - Premier League Photo by Jan Kruger/Getty Images

Time to put our terrible recent record at Goodison to the test against the most terrible recent side to call Goodison home. Everton are fighting tooth and nail against relegation. We need the points to stay comfortable in third.

Our quality needs to shine through that motivation-gap.

One change from Thursday, with Loftus-Cheek replacing Kanté, who’s not in the matchday squad. RLC also replaced Kanté late on last time after the latter had asked to come off.

Here we go!


Everton starting lineup (3-4-3):
Pickford | Holgate, Mina, Coleman (c) | Mykolenko, Doucouré, Delph, Iwobi | Gordon, Richarlison, Gray

Substitutes from: Begović, Kenny, Keane, Allan, Calvert-Lewin, Davies, Branthwaite, Rondón, Dele

Chelsea starting lineup (3-4-3):
Mendy | Rüdiger, Silva, Azpilicueta (c) | Alonso, Jorginho, Loftus-Cheek, James | Werner, Havertz, Mount

Substitutes from: Arrizabalaga, Chalobah, Sarr, Kovačić, Saúl, Kenedy, Pulisic, Ziyech, Lukaku


Date / Time: Sunday, May 1, 2022, 14.00 BST; 9am EDT; 6:30pm IST
Venue: Goodison Park, Liverpool, England
Referee: Kevin Friend (on pitch); John Brooks (VAR)

On TV: Sky Sports Main Event (UK); USA Network, Telemundo (USA); Star Sports 3 (India); SuperSport Premier League, Canal+ Sport 3 (NGA); elsewhere
Streaming: Sky Go (UK); NBC Sports Live, Telemundo Deportes En Vivo (USA); Hotstar (India); DStv Now (NGA)


LIVE BLOG


Be excellent to each other, and party on, dudes!