clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Chelsea vs. West Ham United, Premier League: Live blog; highlights

...as it happened: live blog, updates, highlights, lineups, comments, etc.

Chelsea v West Ham United - Premier League Photo by Clive Rose/Getty Images

Hey, I have an idea! Let’s not [SHIRT] the bed at home, again, for the fourth match in a row!

Is that too much ask? Let’s make it happen.

Tuchel stays with the back-three, with Christensen deputizing for Rüdiger, it looks like. Loftus-Cheek gets another look at right wing-back, with James missing in action for some reason. As usual, we’ll see what this looks like in practice soon.

UPDATE: James has a hamstring worry. Meanwhile, Christensen’s been hurt in warm-ups, so Chalobah gets the start. Azpilicueta moves to left-center back.

Declan Rice, Michail Antonio, and Jarrod Bowen all start on the bench for West Ham.

Here we go!


Chelsea starting lineup (3-4-3):
Mendy | Azpilicueta (c), Silva, Chalobah | Alonso, Jorginho, Kanté, Loftus-Cheek | Werner, Havertz, Mount

Substitutes from: Arrizabalaga, Chalobah, Kenedy, Sarr, Barkley, Saúl, Pulisic, Ziyech, Lukaku

West Ham starting lineup (5-2-3):
Fabianski | Masuaku, Cresswell, Dawson, Johnson, Coufal | Souček, Noble (c) | Yarmolenko, Benrahma, Fornals

Substitutes from: Areola, Fredericks, Alese, Rice, Král, Lanzini, Vlasic, Bowen, Antonio


Date / Time: Sunday, April 24, 2022, 14.00 BST; 9am EDT; 6:30pm IST
Venue: Stamford Bridge, SW6
Referee: Michael Oliver (on pitch); Paul Tierney (VAR)

On TV: Sky Sports Main Event (UK); USA Network, Telemundo (USA); Star Sports Select HD1 (India); SuperSport Premier League, Canal+ Sport 2 (NGA); elsewhere
Streaming: Sky Go (UK); NBC Sports Live, Telemundo Deportes En Vivo (USA); Hotstar (India); DStv Now (NGA)


LIVE BLOG


Be excellent to each other, and party on, dudes!