clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Chelsea vs. Arsenal, Premier League: Live blog; highlights

...as it happened: live blog, updates, highlights, lineups, comments, etc.

Chelsea v Arsenal - Premier League Photo by Justin Setterfield/Getty Images

We begin a run of four crucial Premier League games in twelve days with Arsenal at the Bridge. They’re involved in a right ol’ mess for fourth place, but we can stay well clear of that by keeping our good form and winning run and going.

With a short turnaround time from Sunday’s FA Cup semifinal, Thomas Tuchel has shuffled his pack a fair bit, with an entirely revamped backline and Lukaku getting a start up top!

UPDATE: Rüdiger’s injured.

Here we go!


Chelsea starting lineup (3-4-3):
Mendy | Sarr, Christensen, James | Alonso, Kanté, Loftus-Cheek, Azpilicueta (c) | Werner, Lukaku, Mount

Substitutes from: Arrizabalaga, Chalobah, Silva, Barkley, Jorginho, Saúl, Pulisic, Ziyech, Havertz

Arsenal starting lineup (4-2-3-1):
Ramsdale | Tavares, Holding, Gabriel, White | Elneny, Xhaka | Smith Rowe, Ødegaard, Saka | Nketiah

Substitutes from: Leno, Cédric, Swanson, Azeez, Lokonga, Hutchinson, Pépé, Martinelli, Lacazette


Date / Time: Wednesday, April 20, 2022, 19.45 BST; 2:45pm EDT; 12:15am IST (next day)
Venue: Stamford Bridge, SW6
Referee: Jonathan Moss (on pitch); Andy Madley (VAR)

On TV: Sky Sports Main Event (UK); USA Network, Universo (USA); Star Sports Select HD2 (India); SuperSport Premier League, Canal+ Sport 3 (NGA); elsewhere
Streaming: Sky Go (UK); NBC Sports Live, Telemundo Deportes En Vivo (USA); Hotstar (India); DStv Now (NGA)


LIVE BLOG


Be excellent to each other, and party on, dudes!