clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Real Madrid vs. Chelsea, Champions League: Live blog; highlights

...as it happened: live blog, updates, highlights, lineups, comments, etc.

Real Madrid v Chelsea FC Quarter Final Leg Two - UEFA Champions League Photo by Denis Doyle - UEFA/UEFA via Getty Images

Two-goal comeback necessary. It’s time to be heroes. It’s time to make history.

Thomas Tuchel makes just one change from the weekend, with Reece James coming in for Andreas Christensen. It could be a straight swap in a 3-4-3 (with Loftus-Cheek at wing-back), or perhaps a 4-3-3 with James and Alonso as fullbacks and RLC in central midfield.

Ancelotti keeps the same lineup as last week, with the one enforced changed in defense (Nacho for Éder Militão).

Here we go!


Real Madrid starting lineup (4-3-3):
Courtois | Mendy, Alaba, Nacho, Carvajal | Kroos, Casemiro, Modrić | Vinícius Junior, Benzema, Valverde

Substitutes from: Lunin, Fuidias, Asensio, Marcelo, Jović, Lucas Vázquez, Bale, Ceballos, Rodrygo, Mariano Díaz, Camavinga, Rafa Marín

Chelsea starting lineup (3-4-3):
Mendy | Rüdiger, Silva, James | Alonso, Kovačić, Kanté (c), Loftus-Cheek | Werner, Havertz, Mount

Substitutes from: Arrizabalaga, Bettinelli, Christensen, Chalobah, Sarr, Azpilicueta, Saúl, Jorginho, Vale, Pulisic, Ziyech


Date / Time: Tuesday, April 12, 2012, 20.00 BST; 3pm EDT; 12:30am IST (next day)
Venue: Santiago Bernabéu Stadium, Madrid, Spain
Referee: Szymon Marciniak (on pitch); Tomasz Kwiatkowski (VAR)

On TV: BT Sport 2 (UK); CBS, Univision, TUDN (USA); Sony TEN 2 (India); SuperSport Football Plus, Canal+ Sport 3 (NGA); elsewhere
Streaming: BT Sport Live (UK); Paramount+, Univision Now, TUDNxtra (USA); Sony LIV (India); DStv Now (NGA)


LIVE BLOG


Be excellent to each other, and party on, dudes!