clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Chelsea vs. Tottenham Hotspur, Premier League: Live blog; highlights

...as it happened: live blog, updates, highlights, lineups, comments, etc.

Chelsea v Tottenham Hotspur - Premier League Photo by Tottenham Hotspur FC/Tottenham Hotspur FC via Getty Images

Can we make it a hat-trick of wins against Spurs in just three weeks? Can we stay comfortably in the top-four? Can we improve morale and get out of this recent malaise?

Is a win against Spurs exactly what the doctor ordered?

Yes, yes, yes, and yes.

Let’s do this!

Surprisingly, just two changes from Tuchel from Tuesday: Sarr for Alonso and Kovačić and Kanté. Hmmm...

Here we go!


Chelsea starting lineup (4-2-2-2):
Arrizabalaga | Sarr, Rüdiger, Silva, Azpilicueta (c) | Kovačić, Jorginho | Mount, Ziyech | Hudson-Odoi, Lukaku

Substitutes from: Bettinelli, Chalobah, Alonso, Kanté, Barkley, Saúl, Havertz, Pulisic, Werner

Tottenham Hotspur starting lineup (4-3-3):
Lloris (c) | Davies, Dier, Sanchez, Tanganga | Hojbjerg, Winks, Doherty | Bergwijn, Kane, Sessegnon

Substitutes from: Gollini, Rodon, Reguilon, Royal, White, Skipp, Bryan, Lucas, Scarlett


Date / Time: Sunday, January 23, 16.30 GMT; 11:30am EST; 10pm IST
Venue: Stamford Bridge, SW6
Referee: Paul Tierney (on pitch); Andy Madley (VAR)

On TV: Sky Sports Main Event (UK); none (USA); Star Sports Select HD1 (India); SuperSport Premier League, Canal+ Sport 3 (NGA); elsewhere
Streaming: Sky Go (UK); Peacock (USA); Hotstar (India); DStv Now (NGA)


LIVE BLOG


Be excellent to each other, and party on, dudes!