clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Liverpool vs. Chelsea, Premier League: Live blog; highlights

...as it happened: live blog, updates, highlights, lineups, comments, etc.

Liverpool v Chelsea - Premier League - Anfield Photo by Mike Egerton/PA Images via Getty Images

It’s been a perfect start for both Chelsea and Liverpool. But now only one can remain perfect. Tuchel called it a “stress test”. Let the stress begin.

The head coach has made just one change from last weekend, with Kanté coming in for Kovačić.

Here we go.


Liverpool starting lineup (4-3-3):
Alisson | Robertson, Van Dijk, Matip, Alexander-Arnold | Elliott, Henderson, Fabinho | Mané, Firmino, Salah

Substitutes from: Kelleher, Konaté, Thiago, Keïta, Gomez, Oxlade-Chamberlain, Minamino, Jota, Tsimikas

Chelsea starting lineup (3-4-3):
Mendy | Rüdiger, Christensen, Azpilicueta (c) | Alonso, Kanté, Jorginho, James | Havertz, Lukaku, Mount

Substitutes from: Arrizabalaga, Chilwell, Chalobah, Thiago Silva, Kovačić, Loftus-Cheek, Hudson-Odoi, Ziyech, Werner


Date / Time: Saturday, August 28, 2021, 17.30 BST; 12:30pm EDT; 10pm IST
Venue: Anfield, Liverpool, England
Referee: Anthony Taylor (on pitch); Chris Kavanagh (VAR)

On TV: Sky Sports Main Event (UK); NBC, Telemundo (USA); Star Sports Select HD1 (India); SuperSport MaXimo 1, Canal+ Sport 3 (NGA); elsewhere
Streaming: Sky Go (UK); Peacock, Telemundo Deportes En Vivo (USA); Hotstar (India); DStv Now (NGA)


LIVE BLOG


Be excellent to each other, and party on, dudes!