clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Chelsea open training, Lukaku press conference: How to watch; open thread

Midweek interest

Chelsea Training Session Photo by Darren Walsh/Chelsea FC via Getty Images

For the fifth time in a little over a decade (2009, 2012, 2016, 2019), Chelsea are holding an open training session at Stamford Bridge. In addition to the several thousand season ticket holders and members expected to attend, for the first time ever, the session will also be live streamed on the official Chelsea website and the 5th Stand App.

Pretty cool (especially considering all the secrecy around the closed-doors friendlies)!

Date / Time: Wednesday, August 18, 11.00 BST; 6am EDT
Venue: Stamford Bridge, SW6
Streaming: Chelsea website & 5th Stand

This training was originally scheduled for August 8, but was pushed back ten days for unspecified reasons. But at least this way we’ve ensured that the full first-team squad are here, and as fate would have it, we now also have Romelu Lukaku back with us.

In fact, Romelu will also have his first, introductory press-conference today, which is scheduled for after the session concludes, at 13.00 BST (8am EDT), and will also be live streamed by the club (again on the website and the app).

So be sure to stay tuned for that as well!


And if you’re watching, this post can also serve as an open thread for discussions and observations.

Be excellent to each other, and party on, dudes!