clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Chelsea vs. Crystal Palace, Premier League: Live blog; highlights

...as it happened: live blog, updates, highlights, lineups, comments, etc.

Chelsea v Tottenham Hotspur - Pre Season Friendly Photo by Marc Atkins/Getty Images

We’re back!

Stamford Bridge.

Hope we’re ready!

Chalobah gets another start!

Here we go.


Chelsea starting lineup (3-4-3):
Mendy | Rüdiger, Christensen, Chalobah | Alonso, Kovačić, Jorginho, Azpilicueta (c) | Pulisic, Werner, Mount

Substitutes from: Arrizabalaga, Chilwell, Emerson, James, Thiago Silva, Zouma, Havertz, Hudson-Odoi, Abraham

Crystal Palace starting lineup (4-4-2):
Guaita | Mitchell, Guéhi, Kouyaté, Ward | Schlupp, McArthur (c), Riedewald, Ayew | Mateta, Zaha

Substitutes from: Butland, Andersen, Kelly, Clyne, Hannam, Banks, Street, Sak-Sakyi, Benteke


Date / Time: Saturday, August 14, 2021, 15.00 BST; 10am EDT; 7:30pm IST
Venue: Stamford Bridge, SW6
Referee: Jonathan Moss (on pitch); James Linington (VAR)

On TV: none (UK); none (USA); Star Sports Select HD1 (India); SuperSport MaXimo 1, Canal+ Sport 3 (NGA); elsewhere
Streaming: none (UK); Peacock (USA); Hotstar (India); DStv Now (NGA) — back to the dark ages we go after broadcast restrictions were relaxed during COVID in the UK. Meanwhile, in the US, we’re stuck with Peacock, which remains atrocious and was practically useless during the Olympics. We do have an affiliate link if you want to sign up after that ringing endorsement, and if you aren’t getting it for free with Comcast/Xfinity.


LIVE BLOG


Be excellent to each other, and party on, dudes!