clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Arsenal vs. Chelsea, Friendly: Live blog; highlights

...as it happened: live blog, updates, highlights, lineups, comments, etc.

Arsenal v Chelsea: The Mind Series Photo by Stuart MacFarlane/Arsenal FC via Getty Images

Preseason friendly number two, supporting a charitable cause and mental health awareness as well!

The preparations for the new season are now in full swing, so we should be getting a more first-team look, for both sides. Or in Chelsea’s case, just a deluge of attacking players. Pulisic and Hudson-Odoi wing-backs, Kova-RLC pivot! Certainly fitness first!

Here we go!


Arsenal starting lineup (4-2-3-1):
Leno | Tierney, Mari, Holding, Chambers | Partey, Elneny | Aubameyang, Smith-Rowe, Pépé | Lacazette

Substitutes from: Runarsson, Okonkwo, Bellerin, Cedric, Kolašinac, Maitland-Niles, White, Tavares, Lokonga, Xhaka, Nelson, Willock, Nketiah, Willian

Chelsea starting lineup (3-4-3):
Mendy | Rüdiger (c), Chalobah, Zouma | Hudson-Odoi, Kovačić, Loftus-Cheek, Pulisic | Ziyech, Werner, Havertz

Substitutes from: Arrizabalaga, Bettinelli, Sterling, Zappacosta, Sarr, Clarke-Salter, Baba, Drinkwater, Kanté, Barkley, Abraham, Batshuayi


Date / Time: Sunday, August 1, 2021, 15.00 BST; 10am EDT; 7:30pm IST
Venue: Emirates Stadium, London, England

Streaming: Chelsea website & The 5th Stand App — the match costs £7.99/$10.99 to watch, half of which will be donated to charities. As usual, get there early to avoid delays and disappointment.


LIVE BLOG


Be excellent to each other, and party on, dudes!