clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

AFC Bournemouth vs. Chelsea, Friendly: Live blog; highlights

...as it happened: live blog, updates, highlights, lineups, comments, etc.

AFC Bournemouth v Chelsea - Pre Season Friendly - Vitality Stadium Photo by Kieran Cleeves/PA Images via Getty Images

It’s preseason friendly time ... and it’s live! Yes, this one’s actually being streamed on Chelsea TV! Oh Happy Abramoversary day!

Friendly reminder that this is just a friendly, so don’t get too unfriendly; just enjoy the moment and the chance to see some familiar friendly faces.

One of those faces is Lewis Baker, who may or may not be playing as a third center back, which is a rumor we had seen from the training ground, but may actually get to witness with our own eyes now. Or it’ll be just a 4-2-3-1/4-3-3, which would be less interesting.

Here we go!


AFC Bournemouth starting XI:
Travers | Kelly (c), Brooks, Solanke, Marcondes, Smith, Stacey, Kilkenny, Taylor, Billing, Ibsen Rossi

Substitutes from: Dennis, Edwards, Camp, Zemura, Greenwood, Moriah-Welsh, Glover, Saydee, Surridge

Chelsea starting lineup (3-4-3):
Arrizabalaga | Sarr, Baker, Sterling | Alonso (c), Gallagher, Drinkwater, Hudson-Odoi | Pulisic, Abraham, Ziyech

Substitutes from: everyone else


Date / Time: Tuesday, July 27, 2021, 19.45 BST; 2:45pm EDT; 12:15am IST (next day)
Venue: Vitality Stadium, Bournemouth, England

On TV: none
Streaming: Chelsea official website and the 5th Stand App it’s a free stream either way, but if previous experience is any indication, log in and start it early; they often struggle with the increased server load.


LIVE BLOG & HAPPY ABRAMOVERSARY!


Be excellent to each other, and party on, dudes!