clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Euro 2020/1, Day 6: Finland vs. Russia, Turkey vs. Wales, Italy vs. Switzerland

New, comments

Second matches

Italy Training Session And Press Conference
Jazzhands Jorginho
Photo by Claudio Villa/Getty Images

Every team at Euro 2020 have now played one game. Two more to go in the group stages for each, before half of them enter the knockout rounds.

The second round of group matches begins with a somewhat low-key day, though there is hope that Wales might give Ethan Ampadu a bit more than just a few seconds at the end of match. They’re coming off a 1-1 draw against Switzerland, and will take on Turkey, who lost to Italy rather comprehensively in their first game, 3-0.

The Italians meanwhile take on Switzerland in the late game, which is probably the one to watch. Jorginho played very well in Italy’s first game, continuing his great form of the past few months.

There’s also Finland vs. Russia to start the day, which is another match you can watch, if you’ve got nothing better to do. Watch the football!

FINLAND vs. RUSSIA

Date / Time: Wednesday, June 16, 2021, 14.00 BST; 9am EDT
Venue: Krestovsky Stadium, Saint Petersburg, Russia
Referee: Danny Makkelie (NED)
On TV: BBC One (UK); ESPN (USA); elsewhere
Streaming online: BBC iPlayer (UK); ESPN+, PrendeTV (USA)


TURKEY vs. WALES

Date / Time: Wednesday, June 16, 2021, 17.00 BST; 12pm EDT
Venue: Olympic Stadium, Baku, Azerbaijan
Referee: Artur Dias (POR)
On TV: BBC One (UK); ESPN (USA); elsewhere
Streaming online: BBC iPlayer (UK); ESPN+, PrendeTV (USA)


ITALY vs. SWITZERLAND

Date / Time: Wednesday, June 16, 2021, 20.00 BST; 3pm EDT
Venue: Stadio Olimpico, Rome, Italy
Referee: Sergei Karasev (RUS)
On TV: ITV 1 (UK); ESPN (USA); elsewhere
Streaming online: ITV Hub (UK); ESPN+, PrendeTV (USA)