clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Euro 2020/1, Day 3: England vs. Croatia, Austria vs. North Macedonia, Netherlands vs. Ukraine

New, comments

The show must go on

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

England Training Camp - Euro 2020 Photo by Eddie Keogh - The FA/The FA via Getty Images

Safe to say, we’re all hoping for a much less dramatic day today, on the third day of these European Championships, after watching Christian Eriksen suffer his “medical emergency” which will most likely end his career but fortunately looks to have spared his life. Hopefully that near-tragedy will lead to some meaningful discussions and change regarding player workloads and welfare (physical and mental), and just flippant comments like mine in the previous sentence.

As far as the actual football, today sees a rematch of the third place game from the 2018 World Cup as England’s Chelsea trio (or quartet, depending on how you count Declan Rice) take on Mateo Kovačić’s Croatia (also, hello Mario Pašalić), before Austria play North Macedonia (the “North” part is new officially as of two years ago, which I’ve just clocked recently) and Netherlands take on Ukraine (both with “the”). The Ukraine is not weak, as the classic Seinfeld line goes, though the Dutch do count former Blues, Nathan Aké and Patrick van Aanholt amongst their number.

Will probably have a live blog/thread for the England match. Here’s how to watch that, and the other two games today:

ENGLAND vs. CROATIA

Date / Time: Sunday, June 13, 2021, 14.00 BST; 9am EDT
Venue: Wembley Stadium, London, England
Referee: Daniele Orsato (ITA)
On TV: BBC One (UK); ESPN (USA); elsewhere
Streaming online: BBC iPlayer (UK); ESPN+, PrendeTV (USA)


AUSTRIA vs. NORTH MACEDONIA

Date / Time: Sunday, June 13, 2021, 17.00 BST; 12pm EDT
Venue: National Area, Bucharest, Romania
Referee: Andreas Ekberg (SWE)
On TV: ITV1 (UK); ESPN (USA); elsewhere
Streaming online: ITV Hub (UK); ESPN+, PrendeTV (USA)


NETHERLANDS vs. UKRAINE

Date / Time: Sunday, June 13, 2021, 20.00 BST; 3pm EDT
Venue: Johan Cruijff Area, Amsterdam, Netherlands
Referee: Felix Brych (GER)
On TV: ITV1(UK); ESPN (USA); elsewhere
Streaming online: ITV Hub (UK); ESPN+, PrendeTV (USA)

We (WAGNH) have an affiliate link for ESPN+. We also have a Fubo TV affiliate link, if you’re so inclined.