clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Manchester City vs. Chelsea, Champions League final: Live blog; highlights

New, comments

...as it happened: live blog, updates, highlights, lineups, comments, etc.

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Manchester City v Chelsea - UEFA Champions League Final Previews Photo by Alexander Hassenstein - UEFA/UEFA via Getty Images

This is it.

This is the moment.

This is the time of heroes.

This is the time of champions.

Here we go!


Manchester City starting lineup (4-3-3):
Ederson | Zinchenko, Ruben Dias, Stones, Walker | Silva, Gundogs, De Bruyne | Foden, Sterling, Mahrez

Substitutes from: Ake, Torres, Carson, Aguero, Gabriel Jesus, Eric Garcia, Cancelo, Laporte, Mendy, Rodri, Steffen, Fernandinho

Chelsea starting lineup (3-4-3):
Mendy | Rüdiger, Thiago Silva, Azpilicueta (c) | Chilwell, Jorginho, Kanté, James | Werner, Havertz, Mount

Substitutes from: Caballero, Arrizabalaga, Alonso, Emerson, Christensen, Zouma, Gilmour, Kovacic, Hudson-Odoi, Pulisic, Ziyech, Giroud


Date / Time: Saturday, May 29, 2012, 20.00 BST; 3pm EDT; 12.30am IST (next day)
Venue: Estádio do Dragão, Porto, Portugal
Referee: Antonio Matéu Lahoz (on pitch); Alejandro Hernández (VAR)

On TV: BT Sport 1 (UK); CBS, Univision (USA); Sony TEN 2 (India); SuperSport MaXimo 1, Canal+ Sport 3 (NGA); elsewhere
Streaming: BT Sport Live (UK); Paramount+, Univision Now (USA); Sony LIV (India); DStv Now (NGA) — CBS All Access is now called Paramount+, which is the same not-great thing but we have a sparkly new affiliate link for it, which makes it a tiny per cent better. We also have a Fubo TV affiliate link, if you’re so inclined.


LIVE BLOG


Be excellent to each other, and party on, dudes!