clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Chelsea vs. Leicester City, Premier League: Live blog; highlights

New, comments

...as it happened: live blog, updates, highlights, lineups, comments, etc.

Chelsea v Leicester City - Premier League - Stamford Bridge Photo by John Walton/PA Images via Getty Images

Fans are back, so let’s hope the winning is, too!

Chelsea have lost back-to-back games for the first time under Tuchel, and have failed to score in either. That can’t happen again if we are to finish in the top-four.

A couple changes from Saturday for the rematch, with Mendy, Chilwell, and Pulisic starting ahead of Kepa, Alonso, and Ziyech. James again at right-center back. Havertz has apparently picked up a hamstring injury, so Abraham’s in the squad, albeit only on the bench. And Kovacic is back finally, but also just as a substitute.

It’s the second of four finals. We lost the first; let’s win the rest!

Here we go.


Chelsea starting lineup (3-4-3):
Mendy | Rudiger, Thiago Silva, James | Chilwell, Jorginho, Kante, Azpilicueta (c) | Pulisic, Werner, Mount

Substitutes from: Arrizabalaga, Alonso, Emerson, Zouma, Kovacic, Hudson-Odoi, Ziyech, Abraham, Giroud

Leicester City starting lineup (3-4-3):
Schmeichel (c) | Soyuncu, Fofana, Castagne | Thomas, Tielemans, Ndidi, Albrighton | Vardy, Perez, Maddison

Substitutes from: Ward, Morgan, Amartey, Fuchs, Ricardo, Choudhury, Mendy, Praet, Iheanacho


Date / Time: Tuesday, May 18, 2021, 20.15 BST; 3:15pm EDT; 12:45am IST (next day)
Venue: Stamford Bridge, SW6
Referee: Mike Dean (on pitch); Andre Marriner (VAR)

On TV: Sky Sports Main Event (UK); NBCSN, Universo (USA); Star Sports HD1 (India); SuperSport Premier League (NGA); elsewhere
Streaming: Sky Go (UK); NBC Sports Live, Telemundo Deportes En Vivo (USA); Hotstar (India); DStv Now (NGA)


LIVE BLOG


Be excellent to each other, and party on, dudes!