clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Chelsea vs. Leicester City, FA Cup final: Live blog, highlights

New, comments

...as it happened: live blog, updates, highlights, lineups, comments, etc.

Chelsea v Leicester City: The Emirates FA Cup Final Photo by Eddie Keogh - The FA/The FA via Getty Images

Four games, four finals.

First up: FA Cup.

It’s a time for heroes.

No big surprises from Tuchel. Alonso gets the nod on the left, Ziyech up front. Rest as expected or already confirmed. No Kovačić unfortunately, not even on the bench. Same goes for Christensen (and a non-injured Abraham).

Here we go!


Chelsea starting lineup (3-4-2-1):
Arrizabalaga | Rüdiger, Thiago Silva, James | Alonso, Jorginho, Kanté, Azpilicueta (c) | Mount, Ziyech | Werner

Substitutes from: Mendy, Chilwell, Emerson, Zouma, Gilmour, Havertz, Hudson-Odoi, Pulisic, Giroud

Leicester City starting lineup (3-4-1-2):
Schmeichel (c) | Söyüncü, Evans, Fofana | Thomas, Tielemans, Ndidi, Castagne | Pérez | Iheanacho, Vardy

Substitutes from: Ward, Morgan, Amartey, Ricardo, Choudhury, Mendy, Praet, Maddison, Albrighton


Date / Time: Saturday, May 15, 2021, 17.15 BST; 12:15pm EDT; 9:45pm IST
Venue: Wembley Stadium, London — 20,000 tested and masked will be allowed to attend
Referee: Michael Oliver (on pitch); Chris Kavanagh & Sian Massey-Ellis (VAR)

On TV: BBC One, BT Sport 1 (UK); none (USA); Sony TEN 2 (India); SuperSport Premier League (NGA); elsewhere
Streaming: BBC iPlayer, BT Sport Live (UK); ESPN+ (USA); Sony LIV (India); DStv Now (NGA) — We (WAGNH) have an affiliate link for ESPN+ if you’re in the US and would like to sign up for the best value in sports streaming (or, if you’re like me, sign up for the Disney-Hulu-ESPN+ bundle, which has gone up in price by a dollar but is still worth it).


LIVE BLOG


Be excellent to each other, and party on, dudes!