clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Chelsea vs. Arsenal, Premier League: Live blog; highlights

New, comments

...as it happened: live blog, updates, highlights, lineups, comments, etc.

Chelsea v Arsenal - Premier League Photo by Chris Lee - Chelsea FC/Chelsea FC via Getty Images

Chelsea look for our first win in four games over Arsenal, which would see move back into third, two points ahead of Leicester City and just three points behind Manchester United (who will have a game-in-hand). More importantly, it would increase the gap to the chasing pack, who are down to just about two teams at this point, West Ham and more dangerously, Liverpool.

With the FA Cup final looming on Saturday, Tuchel has rotated the other half of the squad who didn’t get a rest on the weekend, and has included a couple youngsters on the bench, too, in addition to Billy G getting another start!

Just keep winning, baby.

Here we go!


Chelsea starting lineup (3-4-3):
Arrizabalaga | Zouma, Thiago Silva, Azpilicueta (c) | Chilwell, Jorginho, Gilmour, James | Pulisic, Havertz, Mount

Substitutes from: Mendy, Alonso, Emerson, Hudson-Odoi, Livramento, Anjorin, Ziyech, Werner, Giroud

Arsenal starting lineup (3-4-2-1?):
Leno | Mari, Gabriel, Holding | Tierney, Partey, Elneny, Saka | Odegaard, Smith-Rowe | Aubameyang

Substitutes from: Ryan, Bellerin, Chambers, Cedric, Ceballos, Willian, Pepe, Martinelli, Lacazette


Date / Time: Wednesday, May 12, 2021, 20.15 BST; 3:15pm EDT; 12:45am IST (next day)
Venue: Stamford Bridge, SW6
Referee: Andre Marriner (on pitch); Kevin Friend (VAR)

On TV: Sky Sports Main Event (UK); NBCSN, Universo (USA); Star Sports Select HD1 (India); SuperSport Premier League, Canal+ Sport 3 (NGA); elsewhere
Streaming: Sky Go (UK); NBC Sports Live, Telemundo Deportes En Vivo (USA); Hotstar (India); DStv Now (NGA)


LIVE BLOG


Be excellent to each other, and party on, dudes!