clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Chelsea vs. Fulham, Premier League: Live blog; highlights

New, comments

...as it happened: live blog, updates, highlights, lineups, comments, etc.

Chelsea v Fulham - Premier League Photo by Chris Lee - Chelsea FC/Chelsea FC via Getty Images

Thanks to Leicester City dropping two points against Southampton yesterday, Chelsea can close to within two points of third place with a win against relegation-bound Fulham, but even more importantly, we can maintain at least a three-point gap to the chasing pack. West Ham United, Liverpool, Spurs, and Everton are all within six points at the start of the weekend, the latter with a match-in-hand, even.

With just five games to go, including this one, every point is a must have and every game is a must-win. We control our own destiny.

As expected, Thomas Tuchel has opted to rotate his side in what is probably our last opportunity to do so this season. Peep that midfield!

Here we go!


Chelsea starting lineup (3-4-3):
Mendy | Zouma, Silva (c), Christensen | Chilwell, Mount, Gilmour, James | Werner, Havertz, Ziyech

Substitutes from: Arrizabalaga, Alonso, Azpilicueta, Jorginho, Kanté, Anjorin, Hudson-Odoi, Pulisic, Abraham

Fulham starting lineup (4-4-2):
Areola | Robinson, Adarabioyo, Andersen (c), Aina | Lookman, Lemina, Zambo Anguissa, De Cordova-Reid | Cavaleiro, Maja

Substitutes from: Rodák, Tete, Ream, Odoi, Bryan, Hector, Onomah, Carvalho, Mitrovic


Date / Time: Saturday, May 1, 2021, 17.30 BST; 12:30pm EDT; 10pm IST
Venue: Stamford Bridge, SW6
Referee: Kevin Friend (on pitch); Darren England (VAR)

On TV: Sky Sports Main Event (UK); NBC, Universo (USA); Star Sports Select HD2 (India); SuperSport Maximo 1, Canal+ Sport 3 (NGA); elsewhere
Streaming: Sky Go (UK); NBC Sports Live, Deportes Telemundo En Vivo (USA); Hotstar (India); DStv Now (NGA)


LIVE BLOG


Be excellent to each other, and party on, dudes!