clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Real Madrid vs. Chelsea, Champions League: Live blog; highlights

New, comments

...as it happened: live blog, updates, highlights, lineups, comments, etc.

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Real Madrid v Chelsea - UEFA Champions League Semi Final: Leg One Photo by Gonzalo Arroyo - UEFA/UEFA via Getty Images

An already big match between two of Europe’s biggest clubs has gotten even bigger thanks to the events that lead to the rise and fall of the European Super League. But putting that aside and focusing on the pitch, it will be a great occasion for manager Thomas Tuchel and his Chelsea team to prove their mettle at football’s biggest stage.

Let’s do this!


Real Madrid starting lineup (3-5-2?):
Courtois | E. Militão, R. Varane, Nacho | Carvajal, Kroos, Casemiro, Modric, Marcelo | Vini Jr., Benzema

Substitutes from: Lunin, Altube, Hazard, Asensio, Odriozola, Isco, Mariano, Rodrygo, Arribas, Blanco, Miguel

Chelsea starting lineup (3-4-3):
Mendy | Christensen, Silva, Rüdiger | Azpilicueta, Kanté, Jorginho, Chilwell | Mount, Werner, Pulisic

Substitutes from: Caballero, Arrizabalaga, James, Emerson, Alonso, Zouma, Gilmour, Havertz, Ziyech, Hudson-Odoi, Abraham, Giroud


Date / Time: Tuesday, April 27, 2021, 20.00 BST; 3pm EDT; 12.30am IST (next day)
Venue: Estadio Alfredo Di Stéfano
Referee: Danny Makkelie (on pitch); Kevin Blom (VAR)

On TV: BT Sport 2 (UK); CBS Sports Network, Univision (USA); Sony TEN 2 (India); SuperSport Máximo 1, Canal+ Sport 3 (NGA); elsewhere
Streaming: BT Sport Live (UK); Paramount+, Univision Now (USA); Sony LIV (India); DStv Now (NGA) — CBS All Access is now called Paramount+, which is the same not-great thing but we have a sparkly new affiliate link for it, which makes it a tiny per cent better. We also have a Fubo TV affiliate link, if you’re so inclined.


LIVE BLOG


Be excellent to each other, and party on, dudes.