clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

West Ham vs. Chelsea, Premier League: Live blog; highlights

New, comments

...as it happened: live blog, updates, highlights, lineups, comments, etc.

West Ham United v Leeds United - Premier League - London Stadium Photo by Andy Rain/PA Images via Getty Images

Two teams, level on 55 points, fighting for fourth place. These are historic heights for West Ham, less so for us, but massively important just the same. Liverpool only managed to draw with Newcastle this morning, which means they will be four points behind in 6th whoever wins this one (and Spurs another point behind in 7th).

As expected, Tuchel has opted for a more familiar lineup after Tuesday’s rotation, though we get a surprise at right wing-back with Azpilicueta. Tammy does in fact make the bench over Giroud.

Here we go!


West Ham United starting lineup (5-3-2):
Fabianski | Fredericks, Ogbonna, Diop, Balbuena, Coufal | Noble, Fornals, Soucek | Lingard, Bowen

Substitutes from: Randolph, Trott, Johnson, Alves, Coventry, Lanzini, Yarmolenko, Benrahma, Odubeko

Chelsea starting lineup (3-4-3):
Mendy | Rüdiger, Thiago Silva, Christensen | Chilwell, Jorginho, Kanté, Azpilicueta (c) | Pulisic, Werner, Mount

Substitutes from: Arrizabalaga, Alonso, James, Zouma, Gilmour, Havertz, Hudson-Odoi, Ziyech, Abraham


Date / Time: Saturday, April 24, 17.30 BST; 12:30pm EDT; 10pm IST
Venue: Olympic Stadium, Stratford, London
Referee: Chris Kavanagh (on pitch); Mike Dean (VAR)

On TV: Sky Sports Main Event (UK); NBC, Universo (USA); Star Sports Select HD2 (India); SuperSport Premier League, Canal+ Sport 3 (NGA); elsewhere
Streaming: Sky Go (UK); NBC Sports Live, Telemundo Deportes En Vivo (USA); Hotstar (India); DStv Now (NGA)


LIVE BLOG


Be excellent to each other, and party on, dudes.