clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Crystal Palace vs. Chelsea, Premier League: Live blog; highlights

New, comments

...as it happened: live blog, updates, highlights, lineups, etc

Crystal Palace v Chelsea - Premier League Photo by Peter Cziborra - Pool/Getty Images

Chelsea travel to the home of Ted Lasso to take on mid-table Crystal Palace. It’s a game Chelsea “should” be winning, but no one’s ever gotten any points for shoulds. Last weekend’s debacle needs to be put in the rear-view mirror.

With the second leg against Porto coming up on Tuesday, Tuchel has unsurprisingly rotated a fair few players, including starts for Hudson-Odoi, Pulisic, and Zouma — the latter apparently because of an injury to Christensen suffered yesterday in training (with Thiago Silva suspended after last weekend’s red card). Plenty of attacking options on the bench at least.

Here we go!


Crystal Palace starting lineup (4-4-2):
Guaita | Van Aanholt, Cahill, Kouyaté, Ward | Eze, Riedewald, Milivojevic, Ayew | Zaha, Benteka

Substitutes from: Butland, Dann, Kelly, Mitchell, McCarthy, Schlupp, Townsend, Rak-Sakyi, Mateta

Chelsea starting lineup (3-4-3):
Mendy | Rüdiger, Zouma, Azpilicueta | Chilwell, Kovačić, Jorginho, Hudson-Odoi | Pulisic, Havertz, Mount

Substitutes from: Arrizabalaga, Alonso, Emerson, James, Kanté, Ziyech, Abraham, Giroud, Werner


Date / Time: Saturday, April 10, 2021, 17.30 BST; 12:30pm EDT; 10pm IST
Venue: Selhurst Park, London, England
Referee: Michael Oliver (on pitch); Mike Dean (VAR)

On TV: Sky Sports Main Event (UK); NBC, Universo (USA); Star Sports Select HD2 (India); SuperSport Premier League, Canal+ Sport 3 (NGA); elsewhere
Streaming: Sky Go (UK); NBC Sports Live (USA); Telemundo Deportes En Vivo (USA); Hotstar (India); DStv Now (NGA)


LIVE BLOG


Be excellent to each other, and party on, dudes!