clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Chelsea vs. Leeds United, Premier League: Live blog; highlights

...as it happened: live blog, updates, highlights, lineups, comments, etc.

Chelsea v Leeds United - Premier League Photo by Mike Hewitt/Getty Images

Leeds are in town, and they look a little makeshift, which just makes it even more imperative to get back on the winning track. City are currently being held 0-0 by beating 10-man Wolves, 1-0, but regardless of that result (which is likely to be a City win in the end still), we must win to ensure we at least keep pace.

With almost a week before our next match, there’s no reason not give full effort and not to go full strength. Tuchel held up that end of the deal; now it’s time to deliver.

Here we go!


Chelsea starting lineup (3-4-3)
Mendy | Rüdiger, Silva, Azpilicueta (c) | Alonso, Jorginho, Loftus-Cheek, James | Werner, Havertz, Mount

Substitutes from: Arrizabalaga, Christensen, Sarr, Barkley, Saúl, Hudson-Odoi, Pulisic, Ziyech, Lukaku

Leeds United starting lineup (4-2-3-1):
Meslier | Firpo, Llorente, Ayling, Shackleton | Forshaw, Dallas | Harrison, Roberts, Raphinha | James

Substitutes from: Klaesson, Drameh, Cresswell, McCarron, Jenkins, McKinstry, Klich, Summerville, Gelhardt


Date / Time: Saturday, December 11, 2021, 15.00 GMT; 10am EST; 8:30pm IST
Venue: Stamford Bridge, SW6
Referee: Chris Kavanagh (on pitch); Mike Dean (VAR)

On TV: none (UK); none (USA); Star Sports Select HD2 (India); SuperSport MaXimo 1 (NGA); elsewhere
Streaming: none (UK); Peacock (USA); Hotstar (India); DStv Now (NGA)


LIVE BLOG


Be excellent to each other, and party on, dudes!

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the We Ain't Got No History Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of Chelsea news from We Ain't Got No History