clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Chelsea vs. Burnley, Premier League: Live blog; highlights

...as it happened: live blog, updates, highlights, lineups, comments, etc.

Chelsea v Burnley - Premier League Photo by Chris Lee - Chelsea FC/Chelsea FC via Getty Images

Last game before the last international break of 2021.

Three-point lead, at the quarter-mark. 10 down, 28 to go.

Let’s just keep winning, baby!

Tuchel has selected a strong lineup as one would expect, with Kanté making his return in midfield and Ross Barkley (!) earning a start in attack instead of Ziyech (ouch) or a half-fit Mount or Pulisic.

Here we go!


Chelsea starting lineup (3-4-3):
Mendy | Rüdiger, Silva, Christensen | Chilwell, Jorginho, Kanté, James | Hudson-Odoi, Havertz, Barkley

Substitutes from: Arrizabalaga, Azpilicueta, Chalobah, Sarr, Loftus-Cheek, Saúl, Mount, Pulisic, Ziyech

Burnley starting lineup (4-4-2):
Pope | Taylor, Maee, Tarkowski, Lowton | McNeil, Brownhill, Westwood, Gudmondsson | Wood, Cornet

Substitutes from: Hennessey, Collins, Roberts, Pieters, Cork, Long, Vydra, Barnes, Rodriguez


Date / Time: Saturday, November 6, 2021, 15.00 GMT; 11am EDT; 8:30pm IST
Venue: Stamford Bridge, SW6
Referee: Andre Marriner (on pitch); Mike Dean (VAR)

On TV: none (UK); none (USA); Star Sports Select HD1 (India); SuperSport MaXimo 1, Canal+ Sport 3 (NGA); elsewhere
Streaming: none (UK); Peacock (USA); Hotstar (India); DStv Now (NGA)


LIVE BLOG


Be excellent to each other, and party on, dudes!

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the We Ain't Got No History Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of Chelsea news from We Ain't Got No History