clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Malmö FF vs. Chelsea, Champions League: Live blog; highlights

...as it happened: live blog, updates, highlights, lineups, comments, etc.

Malmo FF v Juventus: Group H - UEFA Champions League Photo by David Lidstrom/Getty Images

The big news of the day is Conte’s back in the Premier League, but now it’s time for something actually important, which is the three points on offer in Malmö, who have yet to score a goal, let alone win a game in the Champions League group stage. Three points here would have us practically with one foot in the knockout rounds already.

Given the injuries, Tuchel’s starting lineup is just about as expected.

Here we go!


Malmö FF starting lineup (4-4-2):
Dahlin | Rieks, Brorsson, L.Nielsen (c), Ahmedhodzic | Pena, Rakip, Innocent, Berget | Colak, Nanasi

Substitutes from: Ellborg, Diawara, Larsson, Moisander, Lewicki, Olsson, Abubakari, Birmancevic, Gwargis, Nalic, Eile

Chelsea starting lineup (3-4-3):
Mendy | Rüdiger, Silva, Christensen | Alonso, Jorginho, Loftus-Cheek, Azpilicueta (c) | Hudson-Odoi, Havertz, Ziyech

Substitutes from: Arrizabalaga, Bettinelli, Chalobah, Sarr, Chilwell, James, Vale, Saúl, Barkley, Pulisic


Date / Time: Tuesday, November 2, 2021, 17:45 GMT; 1:45pm EDT; 11:15pm IST
Venue: Eleda Stadion, Malmö, Sweden
Referee: Felix Brych (on pitch); Sascha Stegemann (VAR)

On TV: BT Sport 2 (UK); TUDN, UniMás (USA); Sony TEN 2 (India); SuperSport MaXimo 1, Canal+ Sport 4 (NGA); elsewhere
Streaming: BT Sport Live (UK); Paramount+, Univision Now, TUDNxtra (USA); Sony LIV (India); DStv Now (NGA)


LIVE BLOG


Be excellent to each other, and party on, dudes!