clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Chelsea vs. Norwich City, Premier League: Live blog; highlights

...as it happened: live blog, updates, highlights, lineups, comments, etc.

Chelsea v Norwich City - Premier League Photo by Chris Lee - Chelsea FC/Chelsea FC via Getty Images

Nine hours ago, I went to see the new Dune movie in IMAX.

Six hours ago, I watched it again, back home on HBO Max.

Three hours ago, I watched it again.

Sleep is overrated.

Fear is the mind killer.

Here we go!


Chelsea starting lineup (3-4-3):
Mendy | Rüdiger, Silva, Chalobah | Chilwell, Kovačić, Jorginho, James | Hudson-Odoi, Havertz, Mount

Substitutes form: Arrizabalaga, Alonso, Azpilicueta, Christensen, Sarr, Barkley, Loftus-Cheek, Saúl, Ziyech

Norwich City starting lineup (3-5-2):
Krul | Gibson, Hanley (c), Kabak | Giannoulis, McLean, Normann, Less-Melou, Aarons | Pukki, Sargent

Substitutes from: Gunn, Omobamidele, Williams, Rupp, Sorensen, Dowell, Rashica, Idah, Tzolis


Date / Time: Saturday, October 23, 2021, 12.30 BST; 7:30am EDT; 5pm IST
Venue: Stamford Bridge, SW6
Referee: Andy Madley (on pitch); Michael Oliver (VAR)

On TV: BT Sport 1 (UK); NBCSN, Universo (USA); Star Sports Select HD1 (India); SuperSport MaXimo 1, Canal+ Sport 3 (NGA); elsewhere
Streaming: BT Sport Live (UK); NBC Sports Live, Telemundo Deportes En Vivo (USA); Hotstar (India); DStv Now (NGA)


LIVE BLOG

25 YEARS GONE, NEVER FORGOTTEN


Be excellent to each other, and party on, dudes!