clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Tottenham Hotspur vs. Chelsea, League Cup: Live blog; highlights

New, comments

...as it happened: live blog, updates, highlights, lineups, etc

Tottenham Hotspur v Chelsea - Carabao Cup Fourth Round Photo by Neil Hall - Pool/2020 Getty Images

Spurs vs. Chelsea is never boring, especially with José Mourinho around. So what fun and drama will today bring?

Let’s find out!

Both managers rotated their squads, but still selected a pretty strong lineup. Mendy and Chilwell get their first starts for Chelsea, and up front, we have Giroud and Werner as well.

Here we go.


Tottenham Hotspur starting lineup (3-4-3):
Lloris (c) | Tanganga, Dier, Alderweireld | Reguilon, Ndombele, Sissoko, Aurier | Lamela, Bergwijn, Gedson

Substitutes from: Hart, Doherty, Sanchez, Davies, Hojbjerg, Lucas, Kane

Chelsea starting lineup (4-2-3-1):
Mendy | Chilwell, Zouma, Tomori, Azpilicueta (c) | Kovačić, Jorginho | Werner, Mount, Hudson-Odoi | Giroud

Substitutes from: Arrizabalaga, James, Emerson, Kanté, Barkley, Havertz, Abraham


Date / Time: Tuesday, September 29, 2020, 19.45 BST; 2:45pm EDT; 12:15am IST (next day)
Venue: Tottenham Hotspur Stadium, London, N17
Referee: Lee Mason — no VAR (only in use for semifinals and final in the Carabao Cup this season)

On TV: Sky Sports Main Event (UK); none (USA); none Colors Infinity (India); SuperSport Maximo (NGA); elsewhere
Streaming: Sky Go (UK); ESPN+ (USA); JioTV (India); DStv Now (NGA) — We (WAGNH) have an affiliate link for ESPN+ if you’re in the US and would like to sign up for the best value in sports streaming (or, if you’re like me, sign up for the Disney-Hulu-ESPN+ bundle).


LIVE BLOG


Be excellent to each other, and party on, dudes!