clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

West Brom vs. Chelsea, Premier League: Live blog; highlights

New, comments

...as it happened: live blog, updates, highlights, lineups, etc

West Bromwich Albion v Chelsea - Premier League Photo by Catherine Ivill/Getty Images

The third match of the 2020-21 Premier League season sees Chelsea take on newly promoted West Bromwich Albion at The Hawthorns. Albion have lost both of their games so far, by a combined 2-8 scoreline. But Chelsea had a nasty habit of playing down to the level of the opposition last season, and if we are to truly step up a level overall, that’s certainly one habit we have to kick.

Lampard has selected a strong lineup indeed, including the community’s preferred starting attacking quartet! Thiago Silva is our captain for the first time.

The third shirts also make their (not so welcome) debuts today.

Here we go!


West Brom starting XI:
Johnstone | O’Shea, Bartley, Ajayi, Furlong, Livermore (c), Sawyers, Townsend, Pereira, Diangana, Robinson

Substitutes from: Button, Kipré, Field, Harper, Phillips, Edwards, Robson-Kanu

Chelsea starting lineup:
Caballero | Alonso, Thiago Silva (c), Christensen, James | Kanté, Kovačić | Werner, Havertz, Mount | Abraham

Substitutes from: Arrizabalaga, Azpilicueta, Tomori, Jorginho, Barkley, Hudson-Odoi, Giroud


Date / Time: Saturday, September 26, 2020, 17.30 BST; 12:30pm EDT; 10pm IST
Venue: The Hawthorns, West Bromwich, England
Referee: Jonathan Moss (on pitch); Lee Mason (VAR)

On TV: Sky Sports Main Event (UK); NBC, Universo (USA); Star Sports Select HD2 (India); SuperSport Premier League, Canal+ Sport 2 (NGA); elsewhere
Streaming: Sky Go (UK); NBC Sports Live, Universo Now (USA); HotStar (India); DStv Now (NGA)


LIVE BLOG


Be excellent to each other, and party on, dudes.