clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Brighton & Hove Albion vs. Chelsea, Premier League: Live blog; highlights

New, comments

...as it happened: live blog, updates, highlights, lineups, etc

Brighton & Hove Albion v Chelsea - Premier League

Welcome to the first match of the 2020-21 season. Other than the two Manchester teams (and their opponents), who received an extra week of rest, everybody else has already played. Arsenal and Liverpool have already won. Spurs have already lost. Let’s not be like Spurs.

Here we go! (Looks like Pulisic hasn’t quite recovered yet. We do get starts for Havertz and Werner however.)


Brighton & Hove Albion starting XI:
Ryan | Lamptey, White, Dunk (c), Webster, March, Bissouma, Alzate, Lallana, Trossard, Maupay

Substitutes from: Steele, Veltman, Burn, Stephens, Jahanbahksh, Groß, Connolly

Chelsea starting lineup (4-2-3-1):
Arrizabalaga | Alonso, Zouma, Christensen, James | Jorginho (c), Kanté | Mount, Loftus-Cheek, Havertz | Werner

Substitutes from: Caballero, Rüdiger, Azpilicueta, Barkley, Hudson-Odoi, Giroud, Abraham


Date / Time: Monday, September 14, 2020, 20.15 BST; 3:15pm EDT; 12:45am IST (next day)
Venue: Amex Stadium, Brighton, England
Referees: Craig Pawson (on pitch); Kevin Friend (VAR)

On TV: Sky Sports Main Event (UK); none (USA); Star Sports Select HD1 (India); SuperSport Grandstand, Canal+ Sport 2 (NGA); elsewhere
Streaming: Sky Go (UK); Peacock (USA); HotStar (India); DStv Now (NGA) — Peacock is NBC’s new streaming service (replacing NBC Gold), which Xfinity customers get for free. Others have to pay $5/month or $50/year ($10 & $100 for the premium ad-free version). Comcast is the parent company of NBC and an investor in Vox/SB Nation. Here’s our affiliate link if you want to make our corporate overlords happy.


LIVE BLOG


Be excellent to each other, and party on, dudes!