clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

PSG vs. Bayern Munich, Champions League final: Live blog; highlights; Thiago Silva watch

New, comments

...as it happened: live blog, updates, highlights, lineups, etc

FBL-EUR-C1-PSG-BAYERN MUNICH Photo by MANU FERNANDEZ/POOL/AFP via Getty Images

Welcome to the final match of the 2019-20 (men’s football) season! This technically has nothing to do with Chelsea, though potential future Chelsea center back Thiago Silva is captaining PSG as they attempt to vanquish this seemingly invincible Bayern Munich team, who summarily dispatched us in the Round of 16, then made quick work of Barcelona and Lyon.

Many/most of us will be watching however, and it’s also a chance for us to test a new live blogging platform that we might be deploying for next season — if all goes well.

So, here we go! Will Bayern finish the job? Will PSG make history? Could be fun!


PSG starting eleven (4-3-3):
Navas | Bernat | Kimpembe, Thiago Silva (c), Kehrer | Paredes, Marquinhos, Herrera | Neymar, Mbappe, Di Maria

Substitutes from: Rico, Bułka, Verratti, Choupo-Moting, Icardi, Sarabia, Kurzawa, Diallo, Draxler, Bakker, Gueye, Dagba

Bayern Munich starting eleven (4-2-3-1):
Neuer (c) | Davies, Alaba, Boateng, Kimmich | Goretzka, Thiago | Coman, Muller, Gnabry | Lewandowski

Substitutes from: Ulreich, Hoffmann, Odriozola, Süle, Pavard, Javi Martínez, Coutinho, Cuisance, Perišić, Hernández, Tolisso, Zirkzee


Date / Time: Sunday, August 23, 2020, 20.00 BST; 3pm EDT; 12:30am IST (next day)
Venue: Estádio da Luz, Lisbon, Portugal
Referees: Daniele Orsato (ITA; on pitch), Massimiliano Irrati (ITA; VAR)
Forecast: Sunny and warm, with a slight breeze

On TV: BT Sports 1 (UK); CBS Sports Network, Univision/TUDN (USA); Sony TEN 2 (India); Canal+ Sport 1, SuperSport 1, 5, 8 (NGA); elsewhere
Streaming: BT Sports Live (UK); CBS All Access, Univision NOW (USA); Sony LIV (India); DStv Now (NGA)


LIVE BLOG


Be excellent to each other, and party on, dudes!