clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Chelsea vs. Watford, Premier League: Confirmed lineups; how to watch

New, comments

The must-win of must-wins

Chelsea ‘Dawn Shoot’ Photo by Chelsea FC/2020 Chelsea FC

Back at Stamford Bridge and in need of a win to stay in top four after big wins for Leicester City (3-0 vs. Crystal Palace) and Manchester United (5-2 vs. AFC Bournemouth). At least Wolves are losing...

Can Chelsea do it today against Watford with our new home kit?

We certainly hope so!

Here we go!

Ed.note: no live blog today unfortunate. Happy July 4th to Captain America and the rest!


Chelsea starting lineup (4-3-3):
Arrizabalaga | Azpilicueta (c), Zouma, Christensen, James | Barkley, Kanté, Mount | Pulisic, Giroud, Willian

Substitutes from: Caballero, Rüdiger, Alonso, Jorginho, Gilmour, Loftus-Cheek, Hudson-Odoi, Pedro, Abraham

Watford starting lineup (4-2-3-1):
Foster | Femenía, Dawson, Kabasele, Mariappa | Chalobah, Capoue | Hughes, Doucouré, Sarr | Deeney (c)

Substitutes from: Gomes, Cleverley, Welbeck, Masina, Cathcart, João Pedro, Gray, Holebas, Pereyra


Date / Time: Saturday, July 4, 2020, 20.00 BST; 3pm EDT; 12:30am IST (next day)
Venue: Stamford Bridge, SW6
Referee: Kevin Friend (on pitch); Graham Scott (VAR)

On TV: Sky Sports Main Event (UK); NBCSN (USA); Star Sports Select HD1 (India); SuperSport 3, Canal+ Sport 2 (NGA); elsewhere
Streaming: Sky Go (UK); NBC Sports Live (USA); Hotstar (India); DStv Now (NGA)


As always, remember to be excellent to each other and party on, dudes.