clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Chelsea vs. Leeds United, Premier League: Live blog; highlights

New, comments

...as it happened: live blog, updates, highlights, lineups, etc.

Chelsea v Leeds United - Premier League Photo by Chris Lee - Chelsea FC/Chelsea FC via Getty Images

Fans are back for the first time since March (albeit in limited numbers) and Leeds United are back at Stamford Bridge for the first time since 2004 (albeit with a rivalry dimmed a bit by the years that have passed).

Still, with a well rested squad, a 15-match unbeaten run, and a chance to move top for the night, there should be no lack of motivation for the three points today.

Lampard’s starting lineup is precisely the same as the community’s preferred, including the start for Four-goal Giroud.

Here we go!


Chelsea starting lineup (4-3-3):
Mendy | Chilwell, Thiago Silva (c), Zouma, James | Mount, Kanté, Havertz | Werner, Giroud, Ziyech

Substitutes from: Arrizabalaga, Azpilicueta, Jorginho, Kovačić, Pulisic, Abraham

Leeds United starting XI (4-4-1-1):
Meslier | Dallas, Cooper (c), Koch, Ayling | Alioski, Phillips, Klich, Raphinha | Harrison | Bamford

Substitutes from: Casilla, Llorente, Struijk, Costa, Poveda, Roberts, Rodrigo


Date / Time: Saturday, December 5, 2020, 20.00 GMT; 3pm EST; 1:30am IST
Venue: Stamford Bridge, SW6
Referee: Kevin Friend (on pitch); Michael Oliver (VAR)

On TV: Sky Sports Main Event (UK); NBCSN, Universo (USA); Star Sports Select HD1 (India); SuperSport Premier League, Canal+ Sport 3 (NGA); elsewhere
Streaming: Sky Go (UK); NBC Sports Live; Telemundo Deportes En Vivo (USA); Hotstar (India); DStv Now (NGA)


LIVE BLOG


Be excellent to each other, and party on, dudes!