clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Everton vs. Chelsea, Premier League: Live blog; highlights

New, comments

...as it happened: live blog, updates, highlights, lineups, etc.

Everton v Leeds United - Premier League Photo by Tony McArdle/Everton FC via Getty Images

Goodison Park is not our happy place normally, but Chelsea do come in on the back of a 17-match unbeaten run and with growing confidence for achieving something significant this season. That makes this match a very important litmus test.

Accordingly, Frank Lampard has selected the strongest lineup he could have, given our injuries in attack.

Here we go!


Everton starting lineup (4-4-2?):
Pickford | Holgate, Keane, Mena, Godfrey | Iwobi, Allan, Sigurdsson, Doucouré | Richarlison, Calvert-Lewin

Substitutes from: Olsen, Kenny, Tosun, Bernard, Gomes, Gordon, Davies

Chelsea starting lineup (4-3-3):
Mendy | James, Thiago Silva (c), Zouma, Chilwell | Kovacic, Kanté, Havertz | Mount, Giroud, Werner

Substitutes from: Kepa, Rüdiger, Azpilicueta, Gilmour, Jorginho, Anjorin, Abraham


Date / Time: Saturday, December 12, 2020, 20.00 GMT; 3pm EST; 1:30am IST (next day)
Venue: Goodison Park, Liverpool, England
Referee: Jonathan Moss (on pitch); Andre Marriner (VAR)

On TV: BT Sport 1 (UK); none (USA); Star Sports Select HD1 (India); SuperSport Premier League, Canal+ Sport 3 (NGA); elsewhere
Streaming: BT Sport Live (UK); Peacock (USA); Hotstar (India); DStv Now (NGA) — Peacock is NBC’s new streaming service, which they continue to push annoyingly hard though Xfinity customers get it for free (still counts against your data). Others have to pay $5/month or $50/year ($10 & $100 for the premium ad-free version). Comcast is the parent company of NBC and an investor in Vox/SB Nation. Here’s our affiliate link if you want to make our corporate overlords happy.


LIVE BLOG


Be excellent to each other, and party on, dudes!