clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Newcastle United vs. Chelsea, Premier League: Live blog; highlights

New, comments

...as it happened: live blog, updates, highlights, lineups, etc.

Newcastle United v Everton - Premier League Photo by Tony McArdle/Everton FC via Getty Images

The first game back from an international break, a lunchtime kickoff, at St James’ Park, in the abhorrent third kits — it doesn’t get much more bogey for a bogey fixture than that!

Chelsea were in great form before the break however — four wins in a row, clean sheets in five of the previous six, eleven unbeaten outside of a penalty shootout — so maybe that will help us triumph today.

Here we go!


Newcastle United starting (5-3-2):
Darlow | Lewis, Clark, Lascelles (c), Fernández, Manquillo | Murphy, Longstaff, Hayden | Saint-Maximin, Joelinton

Substitutes from: Gillespie, Schär, Carroll, Shelvey, Hendrick, Krafth, Almirón

Chelsea starting lineup (4-3-3):
Mendy | Chilwell, Rüdiger, Zouma, James | Kovačić, Kanté (c), Mount | Werner, Abraham, Ziyech

Substitutes from: Arrizabalaga, Azpilicueta, Christensen, Jorginho, Emerson, Hudson-Odoi, Giroud


Date / Time: Saturday, November 21, 2020, 12.30 GMT; 7:30am EST; 6pm IST
Venue: St James’ Park, Newcastle upon Tyne, England
Referee: Craig Pawson (on pitch); Simon Hooper (VAR)

On TV: BT Sport 1 (UK); none (USA); Star Sports Select HD1 (India); SuperSport Premier League (NGA); elsewhere
Streaming: BT Sport Live (UK); Peacock (USA); Hotstar (India); DStv Now (NGA) — Peacock is NBC’s new streaming service, which they continue to push annoyingly hard though Xfinity customers get it for free (still counts against your data). Others have to pay $5/month or $50/year ($10 & $100 for the premium ad-free version). Comcast is the parent company of NBC and an investor in Vox/SB Nation. Here’s our affiliate link if you want to make our corporate overlords happy.


LIVE BLOG


Be excellent to each other, and party on, dudes!