clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Chelsea vs. Crystal Palace, Premier League: Live blog; highlights

New, comments

...as it happened: live blog, updates, highlights, lineups, etc

Chelsea v Crystal Palace - Premier League Photo by Darren Walsh/Chelsea FC via Getty Images

One win, one draw, one loss. One of those will become two today.

Let’s hope it’s the first one.

Here we go!


Chelsea starting lineup (4-2-3-1):
Mendy | Chilwell, Zouma, Silva, Azpilicueta (c) | Kanté, Jorginho | Werner, Havertz, Hudson-Odoi | Abraham

Substitutes from: Arrizabalaga, Tomori, James, Kovačić, Mount, Pulisic, Giroud

Crystal Palace starting lineup (4-4-2):
Guaita | Mitchell, Sakho, Kouyaté, Ward | Eze, McArthur, McCarthy, Townsend | Ayew, Zaha (c)

Substitutes from: Hennessey, Dann, Kelly, Riedewald, Milivojevic, Meyer, Benteke


Date / Time: Saturday, October, 2020, 12.30 BST; 7:30am EDT; 5pm IST
Venue: Stamford Bridge, SW6
Forecast: Heavy rain, and I don’t mean the video game

On TV: BT Sport 1 (UK); none (USA); Star Sports Select HD2 (India); SuperSport Premier League, Canal+ Sport 3 (NGA); elsewhere
Streaming: BT Sport Live (UK); Peacock (USA); HotStar (India); DStv Now (NGA) — Peacock is NBC’s pushy new streaming service (replacing and expanding on NBC Gold), which Xfinity customers get for free. Others have to pay $5/month or $50/year ($10 & $100 for the premium ad-free version). Comcast is the parent company of NBC and an investor in Vox/SB Nation. Here’s our affiliate link if you want to make our corporate overlords happy.


LIVE BLOG


Be excellent to each other, and party on, dudes.