clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Manchester United vs. Chelsea, Premier League: Live blog; highlights

New, comments

as it happened: live blog, updates, highlights, lineups, etc.

Manchester United v Chelsea - Premier League Photo by Phil Noble - Pool/Getty Images

We return to the site of last season’s opening day 4-0 defeat, and also last season’s 3-1 FA Cup semifinal victory.

We’ll take the latter again, thank you very much.

Lampard has brought back the 3-4-3 for the occasion.

Here we go.


Manchester United starting lineup (4-2-3-1):
De Gea | Shaw, Maguire (c), Lindelöf, Wan-Bissaka | Fred, McTominay | James, Fernandes, Mata | Rashford

Substitutes from: Henderson, Tuanzebe, Matić, Pogba, Van de Beek, Cavani, Greenwood

Chelsea starting lineup (3-4-3):
Mendy | Zouma, Thiago Silva, Azpilicueta (c) | Chilwell, Jorginho, Kanté, James | Werner, Havertz, Pulisic

Substitutes from: Caballero, Rüdiger, Kovačić, Mount, Ziyech, Giroud, Abraham


Date / Time: Saturday, October 24, 2020, 17.30 BST; 12.30pm EDT; 10pm IST
Venue: Old Trafford, Manchester, England
Referee: Martin Atkinson (on pitch); Stuart Attwell (VAR)

On TV: Sky Sports Main Event (UK); NBC, Telemundo (USA); Star Sports Select HD2 (India); SuperSport Premier League, Canal+ Sport 3 (NGA); elsewhere
Streaming: Sky Go (UK); NBC Sports Live, Telemunod Deportes En Vivo (USA); Hotstar (India); DStv Now (NGA)


LIVE BLOG


Be excellent to each other, and party on, dudes!